Lauren Klein
Associate Professor
School of Literature, Media, and Communication

Lauren Klein isAssociate Professor in the School of Literature, Media, and Communication at Georgia Tech. She received her A.B. from Harvard University and her Ph.D. from the Graduate Center of the City University of New York (CUNY). Her research interests include early American literature, food studies, media studies, and the digital humanities. With Matthew K. Gold, she edits Debates in the Digital Humanities (University of Minnesota Press), a hybrid print/digital publication stream that explores debates in the field as they emerge. The most recent book in this series is Debates in the Digital Humanities 2016.


Adam Hayward, BS, Computer Science (2016 – present)
Noah Sutter, BS, Computer Science (2018 – present)
Courtney Allen, BS, Industrial Design (2018 – present)
Zoe Wangstrom, BS, Literature, Media, and Communication (2018 – present)
Qing Tian, MS, Digital Media (2018 – present)
Arshiya Singh, BS, Computer Science (2018)
Morgan Orangi, MS, Human-Computer Interaction (2017-18)
Nikita Bawa, BS, Computer Science (2017-18)
Maninder Japra, BS, Computer Science (2017)
Angela Vujic, BS, Computer Science (2016-17)
Shivani Negi, BS, Computer Science (2016)
Jessica Allison, BS, Computer Science and Biology (2016)
Bin Cao, BS, Computer Science (2016)
Slava Kucheryavykh, BS, Computer Science (2016)
Caroline Foster, MS, Human-Computer Interaction (2015-17)
Erica Pramer, BS/MS, Digital Media (2015-16)
Catherine Roshelli, BS, Computational Media (2014-15)
Iris Sun, BS/MS, Digital Media (2013-14)

Affiliated Faculty

Jacob Eisenstein
Associate Professor
School of Interactive Computing

Jacob Eisenstein is anAssociate Professor in the School of Interactive Computing at Georgia Tech. He works on statistical natural language processing, focusing on social media analysis, discourse, and non-verbal communication. His research has been funded by the National Science Foundation and Google. Dr. Eisenstein was a Postdoctoral researcher at Carnegie Mellon and the University of Illinois. He completed his Ph.D. at MIT in 2008, winning the George M. Sprowls dissertation award.